Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting FolkArt. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

You are submitting your information to FolkArt and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Lou 20 days ago

CRAB CAKES

Delicious and well prepared crab cake arugula appetizer for a light brunch. Enjoyed time with a good friend in the easy atmosphere. Pleasant attentive service and excellent coffee. Highly recommend.

Alyssabrook19 21 days ago

COMPLETE BREAKFAST

This was my first time going in several years and all I can say is that it is just as good as I remember. The drinks were nice and refreshing, the food was delicious, and the ambience even better. We got a Belgian waffle to split since it is rather thick. We also got two huevos rancheros and one order of the complete breakfast. The food was good and came out in a timely fashion. For our drinks we ordered one bloody Mary, a mimosa, and a folk 75 all of them were very good!

Mallory 29 days ago

EGGS BENEDICT

The Eggs Benedict with veggie sausage and a fried green tomato is my go to! Gotta love the fried pickles to along with a Bloody Mary is my Sunday Brunch routine whether in Inman Park or in Decatur. Thanks Folk Art!

Alonzohdez01 about 2 months ago

FOLK SOUTHERN FRIED

My fiancee and I were in Decatur waiting for our tire to get replaced, and we were in the mood for some good southern brunch. I looked up a place that was nearby, and decently-reviewed; Folk Art came up. When we arrived, it was incredibly busy, which is usually only a good sign. We decided to put our names down and wait for a table. I ended up ordering the Folk Southern Fried as it had all the things I was really hungry for in one single entree (fried chicken, biscuits and gravy, and eggs). It was easily the best meal I've had in a while. The biscuits had a nice crispy outside, fluffy inside, and the sausage gravy was incredibly creamy, peppery, and the chunks of sausage were generous. The chicken was easily the highlight. It was incredibly crispy on the outside, and juicy and tender on the inside. The crispy exterior had its own spicy flavors that only elevated the entire meal. It was easily some of the best chicken I've had in Atlanta, but I have only been here for a little less than 2 years, so that might be why. Either way, I've eaten at a lot of places since I've arrived in Atlanta. A lot of places are good, but you think to yourself "I'll probably only ever go again if I am specifically in the mood for it, or if I pass by." But Folk Art is a place where your whole day is just better off after eating there. It's a place that you will think about for the rest of that week, and then very often for the next few months, just tempting you to come back. As you can tell, I highly recommend this place. Genuinely.

Supharat about 2 months ago

Southern Comfort

I like their shrimp & grits. It's really good and not too creamy, more on the tomatoes sauce... I like that they put onion and pepper in the sauce. So good!

Syreetasmiles 20 days ago

CRAB CAKE SLIDERS

I just had my first visit to Folk Art in Decatur, and I am confident it will not be my last. Tiffany, the manager, also happened to be our server, and she made some great recommendations for our first meal. I chose to get the Crab Cake Sliders, with Tomato Bisque soup as a side, and an iced coffee. The sliders looked as good as they tasted. My sister, who also was eating with me for the first time (and ordered the corn beef hash) remarked that my food looked like a picture. The crab cakes were meaty and delicious, with a juicy tomato and arugula inside a slider bun that had a hint of sweetness to offset the tartar sauce. I highly recommend the Crab Cake Sliders, and I will definitely return for more!

Alexa 23 days ago

FRIED CHICKEN SANDWICH

The food was amazing, as per usual, always so fresh and you really can't go wrong with anything you order!

Brandon about 1 month ago

FOLK SOUTHERN FRIED

Good, country cooking! Absolutely delicious (as always). Definitely recommend for a breakfast meal!!

Supharat about 2 months ago

FOLK SOUTHERN FRIED

Omg this one is the best fried chicken biscuit and sausage gravy so far!! The first bite and I'm like can't stop eating. The chicken is juicy inside and not dry too!

Digestgreatness 2 months ago

CORNED BEEF HASH

My absolute favorite meal here! Honestly I get it everytime! It's delicious and as someone who studies mushrooms I am fully pleased with how the Shiitakes are prepared! And the chunks of meat are filling and savory! The service is superb also! Will be forever eating here.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2022:
Coming Soon

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA